March 2008
You are currently browsing the articles from Advertise My Business written in the month of March 2008.
Would your sales increase if you got more leads, prospects, callers, or visitors coming to your business? Wouldnt it be exciting if there were a way to achieve this while reducing your marketing costs at the same time? Well, there is a way and Im going to share that with you right now.
Here it is. STOP spending money on advertising and promotions that do NOT produce profitable leads. Then take those dollars you were previously wasting and START investing them in advertising and promotions that DO produce profitable leads.
But exactly how can this be achieved? First, you need the type of hard data you get from Marketing Metrics Reports. To find out more about this, lets look at a few simple examples.
Lets assume you use a yellow pages ad, flyers, and radio ads to attract prospective customers.
If you spend $12,000 per year on yellow pages advertising and this gets you 600 leads per year, you can calculate the cost of each lead by dividing the cost of the advertising by the number of leads you get. $12,000 divided by 600 leads equals $20. In other words, each lead you get using this method costs you $20.
We call this $20 your Lead Acquisition Cost? Depending on the amount of your average sale, paying $20 for each lead could be tremendously profitable.
However, in our example, lets assume that your yellow pages ad doesnt work so well and you get only 60 leads per year while spending $12,000 on the advertising. In this example your Lead Acquisition Cost works out to $200. If your average sale is only $150 and your customers (on average) deal with you once every year, obviously a Lead Acquisition Cost of $200 is just not profitable.
To complete our example, well assume your lead acquisition cost with flyers is $26 per lead and with radio ads it is $97 per lead.
When you have this information, you become aware that (in this example) you must eliminate your yellow pages advertising with its Lead Acquisition Cost of $200 per lead so you can afford to send out more flyers, which have a Lead Acquisition Cost of $26 per lead.
You would also let your radio advertising reps know they must produce dramatically better results right away or your radio ads will be eliminated as well.
From the above example, we can easily understand the lesson. To make profitable advertising decisions you need to know your EXACT Lead Acquisition Cost for EVERY form of advertising and promotion you use.
How do you track that? You create Marketing Metrics Reports. But before you do that, lets consider a few more variables. Some types of advertising produce a greater percentage of tire kickers?and a smaller percentage of buyers. So we now see that our Marketing Metrics Reports should track not only the cost and number of leads produced by each type of advertisingthey should also tell us how many of the leads from each advertising source became buyers.
When we have this information, we can calculate our Customer Acquisition Cost?or, in other words, the amount it costs us to buy?a customer using each different type of advertising.
Also, at this point we need to understand another marketing metrics termConversion Rate. Your Conversion Rate is simply the percentage of leads or prospects that actually buy something. You calculate this percentage by dividing the number of prospects who became customers through buying something by the total number of prospects you talked to.
It is critical to calculate the conversion rate for each individual salesperson as well as the conversion rate for your team as a whole. Well use an example to illustrate why knowing your conversion rate for each salesperson is so important.
Lets suppose you have 3 salespeople on staff. You calculated that 48% of the prospects who talked to Salesperson A actually bought something. This means that Salesperson As conversion rate is 48%. To continue with our example, lets assume that Salesperson B has a conversion rate of 33% and Salesperson C has a conversion rate of 24%.
Really think about what this means. Salesperson C uses up twice as many leads per sale as Salesperson A. Of course, this means when Salesperson C makes a sale, your profits are dramatically less than when Salesperson A sells something. Lets plug some numbers into our example to see why profits are so strongly affected.
If the Customer Acquisition Cost per sale is $56 dollars for Salesperson A, then the Customer Acquisition Cost for Salesperson C is $112. This is because Salesperson Cs conversion rate is only half as good as Salesperson As. This high Customer Acquisition Cost (probably caused by Salesperson Cs poor sales skills) likely means that you lose money on every sale made by Salesperson C. It looks even worse when you calculate the lost gross profits on the potential sales Salesperson C failed to make.
In this example, your Marketing Metrics Reports have again served you well. You now know Salesperson C must improve his or her conversion rate (probably through additional sales training) or termination will be necessary.
Now lets review how your Marketing Metrics Reports have helped you boost revenue and cut costsin other words, made your business more profitable.
1. Your Marketing Metrics Reports have identified which forms of advertising and promotion are effective at generating leads and which are not. You know for sure exactly how much it costs to buy each lead using each different type of advertising.
2. Your Marketing Metrics Reports have helped you determine the relative quality of leads from each advertising source. You know which types of ads bring in the tire kickers?and which types of ads bring in buyers.
3. Your Marketing Metrics Reports have identified the conversion rate of each individual on your sales team as well as the conversion rate of your team as a whole. This gives you the information you need to implement best practices? focus your training efforts, and even decide which salespeople to replace if they fail to improve.
With this critical information in hand, you can make decisions that will quickly improve your bottom line. Of course, without this information some of your decisions and actions will be a blind gamblenot good if you are serious about maximizing your profits.
What do Marketing Metrics Reports look like? They are usually simple charts or spreadsheets where the type of information identified above can be easily entered. If you would like to see sample reports, e-mail the author and he will send you some. You can then modify the reports, making them perfect for use in your business.
Stephen Steckly helps with skills in marketing, sales, finance, operations, human resources, goal achievement, and leadership. He is the president of the business coaching and consulting firm, Profit Strategies Inc. E-mail stecklyss@yahoo.ca or click on http://www.profitableteambuilding.com
Generate Millions of Advertising Impressions and Drive Your Business Forward!What does your vehicle say about your business? You drive to work, commute through traffic, stop at the shop for refreshments, park up outside your business, take care of deliveries and run some errands during the day, finally, you drive home in the evening. How many people did you pass or meet today? All potential […]
50 Surefire Business Card TipsBusiness cards are one of the most powerful and inexpensive marketing tools you can use. Here are 50 surefire tips to make the most out of your business cards:Your business card must communicate more than just your contact information. Make sure that your card includes a tag line that explains what you or […]
Advertising Made Easy, and Cost EffectiveAdvertising made easy, and your wallet will love it too!In today’s market, anyone in business knows that advertising is the backbone to the success, and without it, you are “dead in the water”. Even with the greatest product on the planet, a product that you know everyone needs and wants. Without advertising, it’s just […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
Why Should You Use Google Ads on Your Website?If you are interested in earning income from your website, should you consider using the Google AdSense program to place targeted ads on your web pages? When I first considered this idea, I wasnt sure if it was right for me. You see, I have a number of websites that promote affiliate links […]
Written by info on March 31st, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
No Teletrack Payday Loans
Custom LED Display, as the name specifies, facilitate control anything with any message that you can think of, from hours of operation to daily specials. These are used by almost all industries like factory, banks, airports, universities, libraries, and many others.
Custom LED displays are based on LED technology which gives it a modern sleek and thus the improved performance. This innovative technology enables the production of affordable giant displays.
LED’s are solid-state devices with no moving parts and by producing little heat and being energy efficient, our current LED sign designs are at least five times more efficient than their incandescent counterparts.
These are designed to be lightweight and easily mountable. Moreover these are durable and reliable as they are made to be impact resistant. Custom Led displays can be designed according to the need of the user and considering all above aspects so that they can be maintained easily. Of course the maintenance helps improve the life of any electronic equipment, measures are taken into consideration while production, so that the cost of maintenance reduces at a great extent.
The customer can be provided with any specified LED colour and design package, with samples delivered, from initial approach, in less than four weeks, whether the product is rotary encoder for a state-of-the-art digital sound deck or a meter for a milling machine.
Custom LED displays are mounted on the wall or hanged from any ceiling for broadcasting information that sight from any distance. Moreover the brightness of these custom LED displays help sight from any distance very clearly.
About The Author
Paula Jones
Jayex Technology Limited, based in London specialise in advanced information display systems. Established in 1978 we have pioneered the development of the LED display market and now have over 18,000 customers worldwide. We offer, probably the largest range of models from small single line signs to big screen Megavision screens that can display live video and action replay in stadia.
jayex.co.uk
Advertising Made Easy, and Cost EffectiveAdvertising made easy, and your wallet will love it too!In today’s market, anyone in business knows that advertising is the backbone to the success, and without it, you are “dead in the water”. Even with the greatest product on the planet, a product that you know everyone needs and wants. Without advertising, it’s just […]
Advertising-The Best Marketing TipThe best marketing tip you will ever hear is to advertise your product or business. In fact, any marketing tip you hear or see will be related to some form of advertising. In this article, we will go over several marketing tips and the reason you should use them.One great marketing tip is […]
Generate Millions of Advertising Impressions and Drive Your Business Forward!What does your vehicle say about your business? You drive to work, commute through traffic, stop at the shop for refreshments, park up outside your business, take care of deliveries and run some errands during the day, finally, you drive home in the evening. How many people did you pass or meet today? All potential […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
50 Surefire Business Card TipsBusiness cards are one of the most powerful and inexpensive marketing tools you can use. Here are 50 surefire tips to make the most out of your business cards:Your business card must communicate more than just your contact information. Make sure that your card includes a tag line that explains what you or […]
Written by info on March 31st, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
No Teletrack Payday Loans
Quality Care Options is an established company advocating for the right of all seniors to receive excellent service and product. The organization recommends Certified Senior Approved Services to its elderly clientele.
Through its highly visible web sites and monthly ezines, Quality Care Options (QCO) attracts both the senior and the businesses that serve the senior population.
Barbara Mascio, Founder of QCO, has been inundated with requests from healthcare businesses for recommendations towards resources that would further promote an elder or healthcare related business.
These requests include; Who should I call for the best liability insurance coverage??Who do you recommend as a resource for market analysis??How do I start an elder care business??and even Who can handle our maintenance and lawn care??/p>
Every business serving our senior population needs resources towards recruitment, security checks, lead generation and advice on marketing how-tos and so weve provided a very affordable method for businesses offering these products, services and resources to reach our web site visitors? states Barbara.
Not all advertising will be accepted. You must first submit your banner or text by following the guidelines found on http://www.qualityeldercare.com/advertising
Speakers and professional networking groups are offered special low rates of just $10 per month for an ad with a hyperlink to their web. Businesses to Business advertising can be purchased for as little as $20 a month. Were not trying to make a living from advertising revenue, thats not what this is all about, states Barbara. We simply want to cover the administrative costs and provide our web visitors the resources they need to further grow their business.?/p>
For businesses marketing directly to the senior citizen, please see http://www.qualityeldercare.com/providers to review how to apply for Senior Approved Certification as no advertising is accepted for this segment of our business.
Advertising on the Internet can be a crapshoot. You should do your homework before spending any amount of money. Does the web site have enough unique visitors each day interested in the service you offer? One site to check traffic stats on line is http://www.alexa.com Simply enter the url address of any web site to review certified traffic results. Obviously, you want a site to have higher web traffic than your own, or at the very least, equal to your traffic.
Barbara Mascio is the founder of http://www.qualityeldercare.com and of http://www.seniorsapprove.com
Advertising Made Easy, and Cost EffectiveAdvertising made easy, and your wallet will love it too!In today’s market, anyone in business knows that advertising is the backbone to the success, and without it, you are “dead in the water”. Even with the greatest product on the planet, a product that you know everyone needs and wants. Without advertising, it’s just […]
Where Should you Spend your Advertising Dollars?One of the most common questions people ask me is: Where should I spend my advertising dollars?? Their experience can typically be summed up as follows:I recently opened my business as an interior designer. I was so excited. But now ?two months later ?Im getting frustrated. I believe that my services […]
Banner Stand ExhibitsBanner Stands are a high impact, inexpensive and attractive medium of advertisement. They are usually found at exhibitions, trade shows, retail stores ?just about anywhere the potential customer can be attracted by high wattage graphics.The attractive thing about banner stands is that they are portable, flexible and easy to set up. There are different kinds […]
Promote yourself on radio for freeUnless you have become extremely popular in your personal or business name, you likely need all of the marketing and promotion you can get. Now, you may say, of course, I’m aware of this, but who has the money? This a good and fair question. It may surprise you, though, when I […]
50 Surefire Business Card TipsBusiness cards are one of the most powerful and inexpensive marketing tools you can use. Here are 50 surefire tips to make the most out of your business cards:Your business card must communicate more than just your contact information. Make sure that your card includes a tag line that explains what you or […]
Written by info on March 29th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
Want a lesson in getting extra mileage from your ads? Meet (Professor) Bob Parsons, the president of giant domain seller Go Daddy. This guy has proven his genius in operating a full service domain and Internet products company. Who knew he was such a shrewd marketing guy turning his Super Bowl ad campaigns into a viral buzz machine and teaching the Internet marketing world at the same time? Take notes. This is the kind of gray matter every business needs.
It began a year ago, during the Super Bowl, when it is said that Fox refused a second airing of an edgy Go Daddy spot during the game. A big negative for Go Daddy? Far from it! Parsons began chronicling his plight in his blog, put the commercial on his website where it got millions of views and watched the national media jump on the story. ABCs Diane Sawyer called the spot, too hot to handle.? Bloggers went crazy. This is new-age viral marketing at its level best!
Fast forward to this years Super Bowl season. Go Daddy begins submitting ads for approval to ABC, which, of course Parsons talks about in his blog and elsewhere. It is reported that 12 concept commercials are submitted and rejected as too racy. The buzz cranks up again. The rejected ads are put on the Go Daddy site, and again millions view them and the media jumps on the story. Finally an ad is approved in the 11th hour and Go Daddy is in as a Super Bowl sponsor.
At the risk of being simplistic, here are the lessons learned from Go Daddy and Bob Parsons.
The Internet is the most powerful advertising medium ever.
Blogging is one of the most powerful marketing tools ever.
Viral marketing has to be used.
Edgy,Go Daddy-esque?ads are necessary to be a market leader.
Always, always, always think of a different and new approach.
A $2.4 million TV commercial had a priceless return!
Expand your horizons. Read what you can about the Go Daddy saga and really THINK about it. How can you put together a viral campaign? Can you be Go-Daddyesque?in your campaigns?
Bob Parsons taught the class. You make the grade.
Brian Grinonneau is the general manager of McMann & Tate Advertising a midwest agency that insists its clients tell their story like it has never been told before.
Why Should You Use Google Ads on Your Website?If you are interested in earning income from your website, should you consider using the Google AdSense program to place targeted ads on your web pages? When I first considered this idea, I wasnt sure if it was right for me. You see, I have a number of websites that promote affiliate links […]
Generate Millions of Advertising Impressions and Drive Your Business Forward!What does your vehicle say about your business? You drive to work, commute through traffic, stop at the shop for refreshments, park up outside your business, take care of deliveries and run some errands during the day, finally, you drive home in the evening. How many people did you pass or meet today? All potential […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
Building Business With Free Online Classified AdsOne time sellers and long term sellers can cash in on the advantages of free online classifieds. Despite the service is given to you free of cost, free online classifieds ad websites offer great service in helping you sell your products.Free online classifieds websites generally are of two kinds ?some have an option for upgrading […]
Banner Stand ExhibitsBanner Stands are a high impact, inexpensive and attractive medium of advertisement. They are usually found at exhibitions, trade shows, retail stores ?just about anywhere the potential customer can be attracted by high wattage graphics.The attractive thing about banner stands is that they are portable, flexible and easy to set up. There are different kinds […]
Written by info on March 28th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
So, whats an elevator speech, and how do you get one?
What Is It?
An elevator speech is a short (15-30 second, 150 word) sound bite that succinctly
and memorably introduces you. It spotlights your uniqueness. It focuses on the
benefits you provide. And it is delivered effortlessly.
Elevator speeches are intended to prepare you for very brief, chance encounters in
an elevator. But elevator speeches are not just for elevators! You should use it
whenever you want to introduce yourself to a new contact. That could be in the
supermarket, waiting in line at an ATM or when you get your morning latte.
So, who better than you to describe with passion, precision and persuasiveness what
you do? A great elevator speech makes a lasting first impression, showcases your
professionalism and allows you to position yourself.
And if you want to network successfully, you need an elevator speech!
How to Prepare an Elevator Speech, or Whats My Line?
Now for a short course in preparing your elevator speech, or unique selling
proposition.
First, and most important, think in terms of the benefits your clients or customers
derive from your services.
Trust me, no one is going to be riveted if you say:
Hi, my name is Stanley Manly, and Im a public relations executive with twenty
years of experience.?/p>
Or:
Hi, Im Sally Hopeful, and Im an executive recruiter.
Two big yawns.
Whats In It for Me?
Do you recall that old radio station, WII-FM: Whats In It For Me?!
If you remember that people are always more interested in how you can help them,
youre on the right track. Keep that top of mind when composing your speech.
Heres how to improve the two examples mentioned above:
Hi, my name is Stanley Manly, and I help inventors tell the world about their
inventions.?/p>
Hi, Im Sally Hopeful. I partner with companies that need to find talented people to
help their business growth and become more profitable.?/p>
Now, youve got my attention!
Lets use my elevator speech before and after as an example:
Heres my before version (and I wondered why people looked at me with a frozen
smile!):
Hi, Im Dale Kurow, and Im a career and executive coach. I hold a Masters Degree
in Career Counseling and have been trained by a master level coach. (Who cares!)
Ive been an HR director for a multinational cosmetic company, run a PR agency and
taught college-level business courses. (So what!) I believe that coaching can be the
catalyst to change your life. (Are you asleep yet?)
See how that was all about me, me, me?
Now for the revised version:
Hi, Im Dale Kurow, and I help people become more successful at their work. For
example, Ive helped a client change jobs with a 40% salary increase, Ive helped a
client develop the skills to deal with a difficult boss, and Ive helped a manager
devise new ways to keep her staff motivated.?/p>
Here are a few more examples:
I know an Avon representative who says:
I help women look beautiful.?/p>
Or a business coach that says:
I help you get more clients than you know what to do with.?/p>
And heres my favorite, one that is used by an IRS agent:
Im a government fund-raiser.?/p>
Action Steps
So, heres what you need to do to craft your elevator speech.
First, write down the deliverables?– the services or features that you
provide. Then, think in terms of the benefits that your clients or employer could
derive from these services. You could use several successful client outcomes, as I
did.
Once youve got that written, create an opening sentence that will grab the
listeners attention, as our Avon representative did above. The best openers
leave the listener wanting more information. And you do not have to include your
title, especially if you think it has a negative connotation (an IRS agent, for
example).
Finally, your elevator speech must roll off your tongue with ease. Practice
your speech in front of the mirror and with friends. Record it on your answering
machine, and listen to it. Do you sound confident? Sincere? Is it engaging?
Tweak accordingly. Then, take it on the road.
Dale Kurow, M.S., is an author and a career and executive coach in NYC.
Dale works with clients across the U.S. and internationally, helping them to become
better managers, figure out their next career moves and thrive despite office
politics. Visit Dales web site at http://www.dalekurow.com/newsletter to sign-up for her free monthly ezine “Career Essentials,” chocked full of
useful
career tips and strategies you can use immediately.
Advertising Made Easy, and Cost EffectiveAdvertising made easy, and your wallet will love it too!In today’s market, anyone in business knows that advertising is the backbone to the success, and without it, you are “dead in the water”. Even with the greatest product on the planet, a product that you know everyone needs and wants. Without advertising, it’s just […]
Where Should you Spend your Advertising Dollars?One of the most common questions people ask me is: Where should I spend my advertising dollars?? Their experience can typically be summed up as follows:I recently opened my business as an interior designer. I was so excited. But now ?two months later ?Im getting frustrated. I believe that my services […]
Advertising-The Best Marketing TipThe best marketing tip you will ever hear is to advertise your product or business. In fact, any marketing tip you hear or see will be related to some form of advertising. In this article, we will go over several marketing tips and the reason you should use them.One great marketing tip is […]
Generate Millions of Advertising Impressions and Drive Your Business Forward!What does your vehicle say about your business? You drive to work, commute through traffic, stop at the shop for refreshments, park up outside your business, take care of deliveries and run some errands during the day, finally, you drive home in the evening. How many people did you pass or meet today? All potential […]
50 Surefire Business Card TipsBusiness cards are one of the most powerful and inexpensive marketing tools you can use. Here are 50 surefire tips to make the most out of your business cards:Your business card must communicate more than just your contact information. Make sure that your card includes a tag line that explains what you or […]
Written by info on March 28th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
According to the product life-cycle theory, almost any product passes five stages during its existence regardless the desire of manufactures and customers. These stages are birth, growth, maturity, decay and atrophy. To prevent the last two stages marketologists suggest improving the product in the early stages of its development.
The results of the expert statistics show that 90% of the world innovations are nothing more product developments. And only the remaining 10% mean launch of new products and technologies. The Japanese are considered to have achieved the remarkable results in constant product development. An outstanding expert Masaaki Imai has generated the concept of constant product development Kaizen? Though there is a great number of products that have not gone through significant changes over many years and nevertheless they hold stable inviolable positions in the world market. First of all it holds true for food: cereals, vodka, wines, most of the confectionery, cigars, etc. However the milk we drink today is not the same as it was say, 50 years ago. In the second half of the twentieth century we saw the milk in Tetra Pak packages with improved consumer qualities allowing us to keep it for months.
Nowadays when the products of different competition trademarks are becoming more and more similar it is extremely difficult to attain real improvement of their functional features. That is why the changes are more likely to be in design than in functioning. Besides the experts from Brand Lab stress that at present consumers regard product design as important as its functions. Here we have a great deal of examples: any successful design change is considered to be an improvement or development, rebranding and so on. Probably the most illustrative example of design change is computer mouth. Unlike the computer itself, which is constantly being improved and mostly in its functions the mouth has not practically modified since its birth in 1980s. But its design has been transforming cardinally all the time. It greatly rouses the customers?interest in the product. Marketing managers are inclined to think that only marketing research can show the objective answer what particularly should be improved in the product.
A classic example of a successful survey - Kit Kat chocolate from Nestle. In 1990s this chocolate was positioned as the product for pleasure. It enjoyed good sales rates throughout the world. In 2000s in the west the consumers began to perceive the small bars of chocolate not as the product for pleasure, but as a means to appease hunger. Taking this fact into account Nestle launched Kit Kat in the form of a bar (and аt the same time began to produce Kit Kat of a standard size). It started a n advertising campaign with a slogan Have a break. Have a Kit Kat”. The sales rates of the chocolate again were moving upwards. So as we see from the above examples we must be aware of the fact that any product will become obsolete sooner or later.
Do not wait until it actually happens, and the sales rates dramatically are going down. Start your work on the product improvement when you are developing the product. Otherwise all the attempts to improve it later will turn into a waste of time, effort and money losses. Secondly, though it may in some way contradict the first postulate miracles do happen. That is why when the market is getting narrowed it does not mean that everything is lost and you have to let the product just die. Not so often but nevertheless there are cases when there are ways to improve this product, the market revives and even increases several times as much.
Tyler Benson is a senior writer of BestEssays.com - Custom Term Paper writing service. For more than five years, Tyler Benson has written the number of projects on History, History of Migration, Ancient and Asian History. He has 17 years of experience as the professor of several universities. Currently he is working on creating his writing guide for university students. It will cover all the details of the essay (e.g. choosing the correct process essay topic) and explaining the peculiarities of writing every type of essay (e.g. writing persuasive essay).
Why Should You Use Google Ads on Your Website?If you are interested in earning income from your website, should you consider using the Google AdSense program to place targeted ads on your web pages? When I first considered this idea, I wasnt sure if it was right for me. You see, I have a number of websites that promote affiliate links […]
Banner Stand ExhibitsBanner Stands are a high impact, inexpensive and attractive medium of advertisement. They are usually found at exhibitions, trade shows, retail stores ?just about anywhere the potential customer can be attracted by high wattage graphics.The attractive thing about banner stands is that they are portable, flexible and easy to set up. There are different kinds […]
50 Surefire Business Card TipsBusiness cards are one of the most powerful and inexpensive marketing tools you can use. Here are 50 surefire tips to make the most out of your business cards:Your business card must communicate more than just your contact information. Make sure that your card includes a tag line that explains what you or […]
Building Business With Free Online Classified AdsOne time sellers and long term sellers can cash in on the advantages of free online classifieds. Despite the service is given to you free of cost, free online classifieds ad websites offer great service in helping you sell your products.Free online classifieds websites generally are of two kinds ?some have an option for upgrading […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
Written by info on March 28th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
Search engine optimization abbreviation of SEO. The main objective of implementing search engine optimization techniques is to make your website search engine friendly. To enhance the search engine ranking position (SERP); various affecting criteria are taken up in to mind. It makes your business profitable and enhances online activity of your business. It has been taken very seriously by web site owners. Accurate implemented optimization techniques can generate nice profits for any web site owner. so it is very important for any website owner to adopt SEO services for his business.
ADZ Media have served many companies with several internet marketing needs. We have implemented SEO strategies from elementary level to enterprise level.
At ADZ, we have implemented proven to rank our client’s websites in major search engines and directories.
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Strategically improve your search engine placements. If you are looking for affordable Search Engine Ranking and Positioning service, you must checkout our Value for Money Search Engine Optimization Service Now!
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Public Relations is all about communicating your message to a target audience whether it is sales leads, clients, employees, investors, journalists, the media or the general public.
Welcome! I am Mark Webster. Search engine marketing is new generation marketing. It is very cost effective and positively susceptible for you business growth.
Where Should you Spend your Advertising Dollars?One of the most common questions people ask me is: Where should I spend my advertising dollars?? Their experience can typically be summed up as follows:I recently opened my business as an interior designer. I was so excited. But now ?two months later ?Im getting frustrated. I believe that my services […]
Advertising-The Best Marketing TipThe best marketing tip you will ever hear is to advertise your product or business. In fact, any marketing tip you hear or see will be related to some form of advertising. In this article, we will go over several marketing tips and the reason you should use them.One great marketing tip is […]
Banner Stand ExhibitsBanner Stands are a high impact, inexpensive and attractive medium of advertisement. They are usually found at exhibitions, trade shows, retail stores ?just about anywhere the potential customer can be attracted by high wattage graphics.The attractive thing about banner stands is that they are portable, flexible and easy to set up. There are different kinds […]
Promote yourself on radio for freeUnless you have become extremely popular in your personal or business name, you likely need all of the marketing and promotion you can get. Now, you may say, of course, I’m aware of this, but who has the money? This a good and fair question. It may surprise you, though, when I […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
Written by info on March 28th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
The humble little postcard has been getting a lot of attention in the marketing world. Along with this heightened interest comes some very good questions,such as…?/P>
How Well Do Postcards Work?
Before we get into the “how well” part of this question, let’s look at how to measure the success of a postcard mailing.
APPROACH #1: Revenue Return Rate
If you use this approach, you decide that each dollar spent on your campaign should bring back, say, $10. Or $100. The amount is up to you.
APPROACH #2: Cost as a Percentage of Sales
With this approach, you benchmark the cost of your campaign as a percentage of sales generated. In other words, if you think that your campaign cost should be 5% of sales and your campaign cost is $500, then your campaign should produce $10,000 in sales.
Your cards will work well if they meet or exceed the standards you have set, whether it’s Approach #1 or Approach #2.
Martha Retallick, “The Passionate Postcarder,” hails from Tucson, Arizona, USA. She is the author of Postcard Marketing Secrets, a downloadable PDF manual will show you how to put postcards to work for your business–profitably. Learn more about it at:
http://www.PostcardMarketingSecrets.com
Advertising Made Easy, and Cost EffectiveAdvertising made easy, and your wallet will love it too!In today’s market, anyone in business knows that advertising is the backbone to the success, and without it, you are “dead in the water”. Even with the greatest product on the planet, a product that you know everyone needs and wants. Without advertising, it’s just […]
Where Should you Spend your Advertising Dollars?One of the most common questions people ask me is: Where should I spend my advertising dollars?? Their experience can typically be summed up as follows:I recently opened my business as an interior designer. I was so excited. But now ?two months later ?Im getting frustrated. I believe that my services […]
Banner Stand ExhibitsBanner Stands are a high impact, inexpensive and attractive medium of advertisement. They are usually found at exhibitions, trade shows, retail stores ?just about anywhere the potential customer can be attracted by high wattage graphics.The attractive thing about banner stands is that they are portable, flexible and easy to set up. There are different kinds […]
Promote yourself on radio for freeUnless you have become extremely popular in your personal or business name, you likely need all of the marketing and promotion you can get. Now, you may say, of course, I’m aware of this, but who has the money? This a good and fair question. It may surprise you, though, when I […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
Written by info on March 28th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
What is the golden rule of internet advertising?
Give, so you may receive.
It is as simple as that.
Most people desire to receive, but never give!
You can increase your marketing exposure effortlessly by
placing your ad on free stuff, then allow other people to
give it away. The more people that give away your free
stuff the more your ad will be seen.
Most free stuff can be created easily and without little or
no expense. Electronic freebies are perfect because with
these types of freebies there’s no shipping or physical
material costs.
Below are some popular types of electronic freebies.
Free e-Coupons/e-Gift Certificates-Give your visitors free
electronic coupons and gift certificates for your products
or services.
Free e-Books-Give your visitors a free electronic book.
The e-book should be related to your web site theme.
Free e-Reports-Give your visitors free electronic reports.
The reports could be in autoresponder form or in text
format.
Free e-Courses-Give your visitors a free electronic courses.
They could e-mail your follow-up autoresponder and be
sent a lesson each day.
Free Software-Give your visitors free software. It could
be a game or a useful utility. Just have them download it
right from your web site.
Free Online Services/Utilities-Give your visitors free online
services or utilities. They should be ready to use right from
your web site.
In conclusion, when you use this marketing strategy it will
quickly spread your advertising all over the internet.
May you succeed in your internet advertising and make a lot
of money.
Warmly,
I-key Benney, CEO
I-key, a Millionaire CEO from New York City is the creator of “Mscsrrr: Millionaire Secret Cash System”, (internet income) program, which has helped thousands of ordinary people from all over the world to attain financial security and shining success during the past 2 yrs.
Mscsrrr Millionaire Cash System helps you to generate $1,500+/Week for life, from home or office, part time or full time. No large investment or hassles. Win $1000-$2000 free cash
Advertising-The Best Marketing TipThe best marketing tip you will ever hear is to advertise your product or business. In fact, any marketing tip you hear or see will be related to some form of advertising. In this article, we will go over several marketing tips and the reason you should use them.One great marketing tip is […]
Generate Millions of Advertising Impressions and Drive Your Business Forward!What does your vehicle say about your business? You drive to work, commute through traffic, stop at the shop for refreshments, park up outside your business, take care of deliveries and run some errands during the day, finally, you drive home in the evening. How many people did you pass or meet today? All potential […]
Building Business With Free Online Classified AdsOne time sellers and long term sellers can cash in on the advantages of free online classifieds. Despite the service is given to you free of cost, free online classifieds ad websites offer great service in helping you sell your products.Free online classifieds websites generally are of two kinds ?some have an option for upgrading […]
Banner Stand ExhibitsBanner Stands are a high impact, inexpensive and attractive medium of advertisement. They are usually found at exhibitions, trade shows, retail stores ?just about anywhere the potential customer can be attracted by high wattage graphics.The attractive thing about banner stands is that they are portable, flexible and easy to set up. There are different kinds […]
Advertising InsertsOne of the best and easiest ways to advertise without having to worry about shelf life of those who would most likely use your services or buy the products from your small business is to use inserts in your local newspaper. A marketing piece might also be to insert our flyers in the daily newspaper. […]
Written by info on March 28th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
You probably already know that if you’re planning on making it to the big time with any network marketing business opportunity that you are going to have to advertise at some point.
It’s inevitable you’ll need a constant flow of steady, targeted leads for your program and you’ll have to advertise to generate them. There really isn’t anyway around it so you’ll have to get used to the fact that it’s going to take a little money to get that ball rolling.
However… Advertising your business opportunity doesn’t have to break the bank and when done effectively with the right tools can be a sure fire way to inject super responsive real-time leads into your email inbox.
One of the most common mistakes an MLM or network marketing newbie makes is trying to use their replicated affiliate website for advertising campaigns. This poses a major problem if the goal of your advertising campaign is to generate fresh real-time responsive leads for your product or opportunity. Most replicated MLM websites do not have the provisions to actually capture a lead.
Sure… They provide a lot of great information to a prospect… But this poses another problem in itself especially if you’re advertising on the Internet. Prospects don’t want to read a whole pile of information up front just to find out if they are interested or not. You’ll scare them away if you do this. When you bombard someone with information you can create confusion. A confused mind almost always says NO!.
There is a simple solve to this problem and it’s called a Lead Capture Page. This is a short snappy page designed for the task of doing one thing. Generating you a fresh real-time lead for your business opportunity. Lead capture pages are simple, attractive one page websites that will have a just a few short paragraphs of text in total.
Lead capture pages aren’t meant to bombard a prospect with information. They are built to provide the prospect with just enough information to make them curious and actually entice them into requesting more information through the form on the lead capture page.
Like Bill Gates says… “Simple is always better” And the same rule applies when you’re trying to advertise you MLM or Network Marketing opportunity. Don’t bombard a prospect with every single ingredient your product may offer. Don’t confuse the daylights of the poor prospects mind trying to explain your compensation plan either.
The lead capture page should be designed around a few key points about your product or business opportunity. It should be simple for a prospect to read in its entirety in 30 seconds to a minute. You’re looking for the prospect to make the decision on their own to learn more… that’s it.
By simplifying your marketing message with a well designed lead capture page not only will you have more people paying closer attention to your advertisement you’ll also have more prospects submitting their information to your page and becoming fresh real-time leads for your business.
If you’re advertising a well designed lead capture page targeted for the specific market you are going after you can bet that your response rate will be significantly higher. You’ll actually have something tangible from your efforts. A massive list of fresh names waiting to be contacted by you!
Carl Sorensen is the owner of http://www.ezleadcapture.com He provides a valuable service to network marketers or direct sales people who are looking to generate their own leads via online or offline advertising. You’ll need lead capture pages if you plan on generating any leads and Carl has your solution.
Building Business With Free Online Classified AdsOne time sellers and long term sellers can cash in on the advantages of free online classifieds. Despite the service is given to you free of cost, free online classifieds ad websites offer great service in helping you sell your products.Free online classifieds websites generally are of two kinds ?some have an option for upgrading […]
Promote yourself on radio for freeUnless you have become extremely popular in your personal or business name, you likely need all of the marketing and promotion you can get. Now, you may say, of course, I’m aware of this, but who has the money? This a good and fair question. It may surprise you, though, when I […]
Advertising Made Easy, and Cost EffectiveAdvertising made easy, and your wallet will love it too!In today’s market, anyone in business knows that advertising is the backbone to the success, and without it, you are “dead in the water”. Even with the greatest product on the planet, a product that you know everyone needs and wants. Without advertising, it’s just […]
Generate Millions of Advertising Impressions and Drive Your Business Forward!What does your vehicle say about your business? You drive to work, commute through traffic, stop at the shop for refreshments, park up outside your business, take care of deliveries and run some errands during the day, finally, you drive home in the evening. How many people did you pass or meet today? All potential […]
Why Should You Use Google Ads on Your Website?If you are interested in earning income from your website, should you consider using the Google AdSense program to place targeted ads on your web pages? When I first considered this idea, I wasnt sure if it was right for me. You see, I have a number of websites that promote affiliate links […]
Written by info on March 27th, 2008 with comments disabled.
Read more articles on Advertise My Business.
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